Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Song In My Head [Vinyl]

Song In My Head [Vinyl]

Artist: String Cheese Incident

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


3. Buy Digitally from

Digital Album: $9.99

Similar Items

Title Format
Song In My Head CD
Song In My Head Digital
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Song In My Head [Vinyl]
Song In My Head [Vinyl]

Artist: String Cheese Incident
1. Colorado Bluebird Sky
2. Betray The Dark
3. Let's Go Outside
4. Song In My Head
5. Struggling Angel
6. Can't Wait Another Day
7. So Far From Home
8. Rosie
9. Stay Through
10. Colliding
11. Colorado Bluebird Sky (Feat. Zac Brown)
12. Can't Wait Another Day (Feat. Karl Denson & Chris Littlefield)[Live 12/28/13, Broomfield, Co]
13. Rosie (Feat. Antibalas Horns)[Live 10/31/13, Live Oak, Fl]

Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/13/2014
UPC: 858135004543

More Info:

Song In My Head is perhaps the band s tightest and most skillful album yet. After years of feeling more like live players than studio musicians, the band members finally tapped into the skill that two decades worth of performing brings. There s also an overarching sense of joy and renewed passion throughout. Stylistically, the album feels like the most modern expression of our music, drummer Michael Travis says. This album feels more genuinely us. It s everything we've learned about making an album.


The coolest part of this album is that, in the end, it really sounds like us, maybe more so than any of the other albums that we ve done. Bill Nershi, The String Cheese Incident

For a band like The String Cheese Incident, it s odd to think that 20 years into a remarkable career, their ninth album - and first studio album in nine years - would really epitomize their sound. But that s the message with Song In My Head the band s new album, produced by Jerry Harrison of the Talking Heads that includes 10 new songs written collaboratively by the group over the past nine years. This is a double vinyl, gatefold.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet