Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Find a local store(Please call first)

Store Location Distance Phone Buy
DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.

Aeroplane Flies High [Deluxe Box Set]

Aeroplane Flies High [Deluxe Box Set]

Artist: Smashing Pumpkins

MP3 Album: $35.99 Download


Format: CD
Catalog: 1854900
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 07/23/2013
UPC: 602537408450

Similar Items

Title Format
Aeroplane Flies High Vinyl
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

$35.99   Buy MP3 Album
1. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
2. ...Said Sadly
3. You're All I've Got Tonight
4. Clones (We're All)
5. A Night Like This
6. Destination Unknown
7. Dreaming
8. Movers And Shakirs (Gravity Demo)
9. Germans In Leather Pants (Gravity Demo)
10. Millieu (Gravity Demo)
11. Jackboot (Gravity Demo)
12. A/Ab/E/B/F# (Gravity Demo)
13. Rings (Gravity Demo)
14. Ugly (Gravity Demo)
15. Blaster Caster (Gravity Demo)
16. Little Ditty (Gravity Demo)
17. Verily I Say (Gravity Demo)
18. New Waver (Gravity Demo)
19. The Groover (Gravity Demo)
20. Ravi Revi Roo (Gravity Demo)
21. On The Loose (Gravity Demo)
22. Slurry (Gravity Demo)
1. 1979
2. Ugly
3. The Boy
4. Cherry
5. Believe
6. Set The Ray To Jerry
7. Tonight, Tonight (Acoustic Version/Instrumental Rough)
8. Jupiter's Lament (Billy Solo)
9. Zero (8-Track Demo)
10. Marquis In Spades (8-Track Demo)
11. Have Love Will Travel (8-Track Demo)
12. Infinite Sadness (Siamese Outtake)
13. 1979 (Acoustic)
14. The Aeroplane Flies High (Acoustic Snippet)
15. Take Me Down (Instrumental)
16. Star Song (Dat Mix/Vocal Rough)
1. Zero
2. God
3. Mouths Of Babes
4. Tribute To Johnny
5. Marquis In Spades
6. Pennies
7. Pastichio Medley
8. By Starlight (Double Door Rehearsal)
9. Set The Ray To Jerry (Double Door Rehearsal)
10. Mouths Of Babes (Double Door Rehearsal)
11. Cupid De Locke (Double Door Rehearsal)
12. Galapogos (Double Door Rehearsal)
13. To Forgive (Double Door Rehearsal)
14. Lily (My One And Only) (Double Door Rehearsal)
15. Here Is No Why (Double Door Rehearsal)
1. Tonight, Tonight
2. Meladori Magpie
3. Rotten Apples
4. Jupiter's Lament
5. Medellia Of The Gray Skies
6. Blank
7. Tonite Reprise
8. Stumbleine (Live At The Double Door/1995)
9. Ugly (Live At The Double Door/1995)
10. Meladori Magpie (Live At The Double Door/1995)
11. God (Live At The Double Door/1995)
12. Love (Live At The Double Door/1995)
13. Pissant (Live At The Double Door/1995)
14. Hello Kitty Kat (Live At The Double Door/1995)
15. Special Winner's Song (Live At The Double Door/1995)
16. I Just Wanna Make Love To You (Live At The Double Door/1995)
1. Thirty-Three
2. The Last Song
3. The Aeroplane Flies High (Turns Left, Looks Right)
4. Transformer
5. The Bells
6. My Blue Heaven
7. Silverfuck (Live In Landover/1996)
1. Where Boys Fear To Tread (Live In Cleveland/1996)
2. Zero (Live In San Francisco/1996)
3. Fuck You / An Ode To No One (Live In Stockholm/1996)
4. X.Y.U. (Live In Los Angeles/1996)
5. To Forgive (Live In Washington, D.C./1996)
6. Thirty-Three (Live In New York/1996)
7. Tonight, Tonight (Live In New York/1996)
8. Lily (My One And Only) (Live In Washington, D.C./1996)
9. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Live In Cleveland/1996)
10. Jellybelly (Live In Gent/1996)
11. Bullet With Butterfly Wings (Live In Los Angeles/1996)
12. By Starlight (Live In Buffalo/1996)
13. Bodies (Live In Philadelphia/1996)
14. Silverfuck (Live In Copenhagen/1996)

More Info:

This new limited deluxe edition of The Smashing Pumpkin's platinum-selling 1996 box set, THE AEROPLANE FLIES HIGH, features the original 33 track version remastered by Bob Ludwig and expanded to 104 tracks (90 audio and 14 audio/visual) encompassing unreleased demos, alternative versions and live recordings. In addition to expanded versions of Aeroplane's original 5 discs, a 6th disc contains live recordings from the 1996 Mellon Collie tour, while the DVD content is taken from a July, 4 1997, performance in Belfort, France.


Included is a 46-page book with liner notes written by David Wild, plus extensive track-by-track notes by The Smashing Pumpkin's founder-singer-songwriter-guitarist Billy Corgan-for the original release's 33 tracks. This box set has unique packaging with embossed foil wrap & twinkle stock for jackets. (Disc 1) Tracks 8-22 recorded at Gravity Studios, Chicago, IL, March 15, 1994-March 16, 1994. (Disc 3) Tracks 8-15 recorded live at the Double Door, Chicago, IL, February 27, 1995. (Disc 4) Tracks 8-16 recorded live at the Double Door, Chicago, IL, February 21, 27, 28, 1995.