Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a Record Store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:
  • Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
  • Purchase now from a local store that sells online
  • Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

1. Find a local store

(Please call first)
Search by zip code: Go

Local stores

DISCLAIMER: there are a lot of independent record stores that participate in Record Store Day. Not all of them will choose to participate in all promotions, or carry all releases. Just because a store is listed here does NOT mean it will have the goodie or record you are looking for. That said, find a store near you and check with them directly. It is always a good idea to be BFFs with your neighborhood record store.


Written In Chalk (Dig)

Written In Chalk (Dig)

Artist: Buddy & Julie Miller

2. Buy Online from a Local Retailer

NOTE: This list of stores are those nearest you from whom you can order this item online without a lot of steps. We’ve listed the closest ones to you, even if they are states away. Thanks for supporting indie record stores.


1. Ellis County
2. Gasoline and Matches
3. Don't Say Goodbye - (featuring Patty Griffin)
4. What You Gonna Do Leroy - (featuring Robert Plant)
5. Long Time
6. One Part, Two Part - (featuring Regina McCrary)
7. Chalk - (featuring Patty Griffin)
8. Everytime We Say Goodbye
9. Hush, Sorrow - (featuring Regina McCrary)
10. Memphis Jane
11. June
12. Selfishness in Man, The - (featuring Emmylou Harris)

Format: CD
Label: New West
Rel. Date: 03/03/2009
UPC: 607396615827

More Info:

Buddy and Julie Miller have been writing and making music together since they first met and married over 20 years ago. Whether the end result was a Buddy rocord or a Julie record, they couldn't help but collaborate and influence each other's work. New West is excited to release their latest, WRITTEN IN CHALK, a true collaboration. The musical synergy this couple has with each other is clear on the record and is rounded out with a thoughtful country-soul vibe, emotional lyrics, outstanding musicianship and of course, Buddy's extraordinary guitar playing. Guests on the record include Robert Plant, Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Regina and Ann McCrary and Larry Campbell. The record was recorded at the couple's home studio in Nashville, TN.

Portions of website licensed by MediaNet