Requia (and Other Compositions for Guitar Solo)

Format: Vinyl
Label: Vanguard
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release
More Info:

Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this classic 1967 album stands as one of the most innovative "folk" recordings of the period, with the master guitar player exploring musique concrete and tape collage techniques alongside his signature blues derivations.
1. Requiem For John Hurt
2. Requiem For Russell Blaine Cooper
3. When The Catfish is in Bloom
4. Requiem For Molly (Part 1)
5. Requiem For Molly (Part 2)
6. Requiem For Molly (Part 3)
7. Requiem For Molly (Part 4)
8. Fight On Christians, Fight On



(click for larger)