Jerry Garcia


Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: ATO/Round Records
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release
More Info:

Limited edition White 180g vinyl with individually numbered, foil stamped packaging. Audio remastered from the original reels. Garcia was the first solo studio album by Grateful Dead founding member Jerry Garcia, originally released in 1972. Six songs featured on the release would go on to become staples of the Grateful Dead repertoire. When originally released, Garcia reached 35 in Billboard’s album charts—the highest charting release of Garcia’s solo career. Original cover art/design by Bob Seidemann (Blind Faith - s/t, Jackson Browne - Late for the Sky, Neil Young - On The Beach).

"SIDE ONE: "Deal", "Bird Song", "Sugaree, Loser" SIDE TWO: "Late For Supper", "Spidergawd", "Eep Hour", "To Lay Me Down", "An Odd Little Place", "The Wheel"



(click for larger)