Steve Earle

Townes: The Basics

Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: New West Records
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release
More Info:

RECORD STORE DAY: In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings - The Basics - were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.; HAND NUMBERED



(click for larger)