The Snow

Memory Loss/Joy of Life

Format: 7" Vinyl
Label: Captured Tracks
Release type: 'RSD First' Release
More Info:

In a brief yet inspired recording session three Captured Tracks artists, Dustin Payseur of Beach Fossils, Jack Tatum of Wild Nothing and Andreas Lagerström of Holograms, came together and recorded these two tracks. “Memory Loss” and “Joy of Life” don’t carry the sound of any one of the artists’ project in particular, rather they have created their own sound – at once fresh but also sounding like lost tracks from an early 80s Factory band. Seeing label bands collaborate is a great joy for us, so we’re extra pleased to be sharing the fruits of their labor with fans.

"A Memory Loss"/"Joy of Life"



(click for larger)