back to top

RSD DROPS 2020 > Sofi Tukker - Dancing On The People

Sofi Tukker

Dancing On The People


Event: RSD DROPS 2020
Release Date: 9/26/2020
Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: Virtual Label
Quantity: 2500
Release type: RSD Drops Sep 26th


RSD Exclusive - Sep

SOFI TUKKER is the genre-defying duo of Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern celebrated for their inclusive and global perspective on electronic music and their work's themes of liberation, unity, and self-empowerment. The  Dancing On The People EP (with three bonus tracks) is a collection of songs in English, Portuguese, and Spanish that expand Sofi Tukker’s global and inclusive vision of dance music with songs full of adventurous ideas and joy. Issued as a digital only release on September 20th, this first time vinyl release of the EP and for the bonus tracks as well, includes their collaboration with ZHU "Mi Rumba", and EP track remixes by Mahmut Orhan & R3HAB.

Side A
1. "Swing” 2. “Playa Grande” with Bomba Estereo 3. “Purple Hat” 4. “Ringless” 5. “Fantasy”
Side B
1. "Like This" 2. “Mi Rumba” 3. “Swing (Mahmut Orhan Remix)” 4. “Fantasy (R3HAB Remix)”