RECORD STORE DAY 2023 > John Lennon - Gimme Some Truth

John Lennon

Gimme Some Truth


Release Date: 4/22/2023
Format: 10" Vinyl Box Set
Label: Capitol
Quantity: 500
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Originally released in 2020 on what would have been his 80th birthday, the 36-track compilation GIMME SOME TRUTH. was a new collection of John Lennon’s most vital and best-loved solo recordings, remixed for the ultimate listening experience. As long-standing supporters of independent record stores around the world, the John Lennon estate is excited and proud to join the fun with this new, exclusive release for Record Store Day 2023 which reimagines GIMME SOME TRUTH. in a boxset containing 9 x 10” white vinyl EPs featuring four tracks each.

EP 1:
1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
2. Cold Turkey
3. Working Class Hero
4. Isolation
EP 2:
5. Love
6. God
7. Power To The People
8. Imagine
EP 3:
9. Jealous Guy
10. Gimme Some Truth
11. Oh My Love
12. How Do You Sleep?
EP 4:
13. Oh Yoko!
14. Angela
15. Come Together [Live / Ultimate Mix]
16. Mind Games
EP 5:
17. Out The Blue
18. I Know (I Know)
19. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night
20. Bless You
EP 6:
21. #9 Dream
22. Steel And Glass
23. Stand By Me
24. Angel Baby
EP 7:
25. (Just Like) Starting Over
26. I'm Losing You
27. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
28. Watching The Wheels
EP 8:
29. Woman
30. Dear Yoko
31. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him
32. Nobody Told Me
EP 9:
33. I'm Stepping Out
34. Grow Old With Me
35. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
36. Give Peace A Chance