BLACK FRIDAY 2023 > Wendy O. Williams - Maggots: The Record

Wendy O. Williams

Maggots: The Record


Event: BLACK FRIDAY 2023
Release Date: 11/24/2023
Format: LP
Label: BFD
Quantity: 1500
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Maggots: The Record is the fourth studio album by American rock singer Wendy O. Williams and her band Plasmatics. It is often credited as being the first "Thrash Metal Opera." This comes largely because of the album follows the rock opera formula done in a form of thrash metal. Every other track on the album is spoken-word and is used to describe various scenes between songs. On colored vinyl for RSD Black Friday.

1. Overture
2. You're a Zombie
3. The White's Apartment / Full Meal Diner
4. The Day of the Humans Is Gone
5. The Central Research Laboratory / Valerie and Bruce on the Phone
6. Destroyers
7. The White's Apartment / Bruce's Bedroom
8. Brain Dead
9. The White's Apartment / Bruce's Bedroom 2
10. Propagators
11. The White's Bedroom / Fire Escape
12. Finale