RECORD STORE DAY 2018 > The Casket Lottery - Anthology: 3 LP Box Set

The Casket Lottery

Anthology: 3 LP Box Set


Release Date: 4/21/2018
Format: 3 x LP
Label: Run For Cover Records
Quantity: 250
Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



The Casket Lottery are an indie band from from Kansas, Missouri. They started as a mellower outlet for Stacey Hilt and Nathan Ellis, who both played in legendary Kansas metal act Coalesce. Originally active from 1997-2004, over the course of multiple split 7s, EPs, and three full lengths, The Casket Lottery became a genre defining band for late 90s midwestern emo

3 LP Box Set includes The Casket Lotterys widely acclaimed, and long out of print first three LPs, Choose Bronze, Moving Mountains, and Survival Is For Cowards, available on limited color vinyl for the first time in seventeen years.

Casket Lottery - Choose Bronze LP
1. Midway
2. Deepset and Longlashed
3. Trust Nolan
4. Softie
5. Ocean
6. Ever Since Sulfur
7. One Trick Pony
8. Everyone Here Is Wrong
9. The Matter
10. For When Im Missing
11. New Years Eve
12. Home Is.

Casket Lottery - Moving Mountains LP
1. A Dead Dear
2. Rip Van Winkle
3. Vista Point
4. Jealousy On Tap
5. A Thousand Oaks (Away From Home)
6. Ancient Injury
7. Stolen Honda
8. Keep Searching
9. Optimist Honor Role

Casket Lottery - Survival Is For Cowards LP
1. Code Red
2. What I Built Last Night
3. The Bridge
4. For Apples
5. Searchlights
6. Getting By
7. Since You
8. Sick
9. Leaving Town
10. Heaven Help Me