RECORD STORE DAY 2018 > Bert Jansch - L.A. Turnaround

Bert Jansch

L.A. Turnaround


Release Date: 4/21/2018
Format: LP
Label: Earth Recordings
Quantity: 500
Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release


First of a diptych of albums recorded in and influenced by Bert’s time in America. As the title suggests, this album was something of a contrast to Jansch’s usual style - taking in swathes of Nashville-infused pedal steel to sparkling effect. Produced in part by the Monkees’ Mike Nesmith, whose guidance is much in evidence on this perfectly measured slice of British country-rock. Includes 4 additional non-album tracks as a download. Limited edition blue vinyl. 1000 copies worldwide.

1. Fresh as a Sweet Sunday Morning
2. Chambertin
3. One for Jo" – 2:28
4. Travelling Man
5. Open Up the Watergate (Let the Sunshine In)
6. Stone Monkey
7. Of Love and Lullaby
8. Needle of Death
9. Lady Nothing
10. There Comes a Time
11. Cluck Old Hen
12. Blacksmith