BLACK FRIDAY 2021 > Various Artists - The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists

The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Event: BLACK FRIDAY 2021
Release Date: 11/26/2021
Format: 2 x LP
Label: Disney
Release type: 'RSD First' Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



The soundtrack includes several instrumental pieces by Australian composer Sven Libaek. Songs include original David Bowie recordings, Bowie covers by Seu Jorge, and two songs – "Search and Destroy" by The Stooges, and "Gut Feeling" by Devo, that had been produced or co-produced by Bowie. Although Anderson worked with Devo cofounder Mark Mothersbaugh for the soundtrack for this and all of his prior movies, this soundtrack marks the first time one of Devo's songs, "Gut Feeling," was used in a Wes Anderson film. Mothersbaugh's Devo bandmate Bob Casale (aka "Bob 2") co-produced the soundtrack with Mothersbaugh. Pressed on cerulean blue double vinyl and available first at record stores starting on RSD Black Friday. 

1. "Shark Attack Theme" – Sven Libaek
2. Loquasto International Film Festival – Mark Mothersbaugh
3. "Life on Mars?" – David Bowie
4. "Space Oddity" – Seu Jorge
5. Let Me Tell You About My Boat – Mark Mothersbaugh
6. "Rebel Rebel" – Seu Jorge
7. Zissou Society Blue Star Cadets / Ned's Theme Take 1 – Mark Mothersbaugh
8. "Gut Feeling" – Devo
9. "Open Sea Theme" – Sven Libaek
10. "Rock & Roll Suicide" – Seu Jorge
11. "Here's To You" – Ennio Morricone featuring Joan Baez
12. We Call Them Pirates Out Here – Mark Mothersbaugh
13. "Search and Destroy" – The Stooges
14. "La Niña de Puerta Oscura" – Paco de Lucía
15. "Life on Mars?" – Seu Jorge
16. Ping Island / Lightning Strike Rescue Op – Mark Mothersbaugh
17. "Five Years" – Seu Jorge
18. "30 Century Man" – Scott Walker
19. "The Way I Feel Inside" – The Zombies
20. "Queen Bitch" – David Bowie