RECORD STORE DAY 2012 > Tomahawk - Eponymous To Anonymous


Eponymous To Anonymous


Release Date: 4/21/2012
Label: Ipecac
Quantity: 1900
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



A: (19:96)
1. Flashback
2. 101 North
3. Point And Click
4. God Hates A Coward
5. Pop 1
6. Sweet Smell Of Success

B: (19:11)
7. Sir, Yes Sir
8. Jockstrap
9. Cul De Sac
10. Malocchio
11. Honeymoon
12. Laredo
13. Narcosis Tomahawk/Mit Gas

A: (18:57)
1. Birdsong
2. Rape This Day
3. You Can’t Win
4. Mayday
5. Rotgut

B: (19:51)
6. Captain Midnight
7. Natural Disaster
8. When The Star Begin To Fall
9. Harelip
10. Harlem Clown
11. Aktion F1413 Tomahawk/Anonymous

A: (20:37) 1. War Song
2. Mescal Rite 1
3. Ghost Dance
4. Red Fox
5. Cradle Song
6. Antelope Ceremony

B: (21:01)
7. Song Of Victory
8. Omaha Dance
9. Sun Dance
10. Mescal Rite 2
11. Totem
12. Crow Dance
13. Long, Long Weary Day

3XLP box set, reissues of the first three Tomahawk's housed in a box, with room for the fourth upcoming new album, due in the summer. Only 5000 worldwide.Tomahawk is an experimental alternative metal/alternative rock supergroup from the United States. They formed in 2000 when Fantômas, ex-Mr. Bungle and Faith No More singer/keyboardist Mike Patton and ex-The Jesus Lizard guitar player Duane Denison started swapping tapes with the intention of collaborating. Duane Denison then recruited ex-Helmet drummer John Stanier (currently playing with Battles), while Mike Patton brought Melvins/Cows bass player Kevin Rutmanis into the fold. Three phenominal recordings came from this formation. Kevin left the band in 2007, taking his place is Trevor Dunn, ex-Mr. Bungle, Fantomas player. New record and tour brewing for summer 2012.