RECORD STORE DAY 2013 > The White Stripes - Elephant (10th Anniversary)

The White Stripes

Elephant (10th Anniversary)


Release Date: 4/20/2013
Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: Third Man Records
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



A1 Seven Nation Army 3:51
A2 Black Math 3:03
A3 There's No Home For You Here 3:43
B1 I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself 2:46
B2 In The Cold, Cold Night 2:58
B3 I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother's Heart 3:20
B4 You've Got Her In Your Pocket 3:39
C1 Ball And Biscuit 7:19
C2 The Hardest Button To Button 3:32
C3 Little Acorns 4:09 (intro by Mort Crim)
D1 Hypnotize 1:48
D2 The Air Near My Fingers 3:40
D3 Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine 3:17
D4 It's True That We Love One Another 2:42 (vocals by Holly Golightly) -- EXCLUSIVE RECORD STORE DAY RELEASE

Celebrating the 10th anniversary of this Grammy Award winning album, Third Man Records releases a special Limited Edition vinyl pressing of their acclaimed hit album, ''Elephant,'' exclusively for Record Store Day. Includes their classic, ''Seven Nation Army.''

Limited Edition Third Man Records releases are notoriously known to be some of the most sought after collectable items and with Jack White as this year's Record Store Day Ambassador, this release will certainly be on top of most customer's want lists.

LP1: Split Red/Black Colored vinyl
LP2: White Colored Vinyl
(note: these are different color arrangements than the 2003 U.S. vinyl release from V2)
includes download
Tip-On double gatefold jacket
printed inner sleeves

Limited to: UNKNOWN

Jack White - vocals, guitar, piano
Meg White - vocals, drums

Produced by: Jack White
Engineer, Mixing: Liam Watson
Mastering: Noel Summerville
Photography: Patrick Pantano
Layout Design: Bruce Brand

Recorded to eight track reel-to-reel at Toe-Rag Studios, Hackney, London in April 2002, except B1 recorded at the BBC Maida Vale Studios.

Mastered direct from analog.

Manufactured by: United Record Pressing