RECORD STORE DAY 2013 > Rockabye Baby! - Lullaby Rendtions of The White Stripes

Rockabye Baby!

Lullaby Rendtions of The White Stripes


Release Date: 4/20/2013
Format: 12" Vinyl
Label: CMH Label Group
Quantity: 2000
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Standard jacket, full color sleeve, colored vinyl, includes download card. Just don’t know what to do with yourself when baby won’t sleep? Don’t fret, Mom and Dad; slip on these blissful versions of The White Stripes’ rock hits. There’ll be no screeching guitar and no crying infants. Tonight, your baby and bedtime are going to be friends.

Rockabye Baby transforms rock favorites into beautiful instrumental lullabies. Guitars and drums are traded for xylophones and bells, and the volume is turned down from an eleven to a two. Tonight, the cradle will rock. 

Side A

1. Fell in Love with a Girl
2. Blue Orchid
3. I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself
4. My Doorbell
5. You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You’re Told)
6. The Hardest Button to Button

Side B

1. Seven Nation Army
2. Icky Thump
3. Jolene
4. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
5. Hotel Yorba
6. We’re Going to Be Friends