RECORD STORE DAY 2014 > - The End of All Music Presents…

The End of All Music Presents…


Release Date: 4/19/2014
Format: Cassette
Label: The End of All Music
Quantity: 250
Release type: RSD Limited Run / Regional Focus Release


Oxford, Mississippi’s only record store, The End of All Music, has a special release comingApril 19, 2014 for Record Store Day.  Instead of just selling records all day we decided to make something of our own for the community.  So we enlisted some of our favorite bands in town to make a compilation of songs for a limited-edition cassette. The compilation features 19 tracks and clocks in at just over an hour (see below for full track listing and info).   There are new songs, covers, and old favorites from Bass Drum of Death, Dent May, Dead Gaze, Flight, Talbot Adams, The Unwed Teenage Mothers, Young Buffalo, Sleeping Bulls, Martin Prophet, Plume, E Meters, ILLLS, Sean O’Hara, Water Liars, Jake Fussell, Prehistoric Bird, Bella Machine, Tyler Keith, and Sean Kirkpatrick.  Some of these bands are longtime Oxford staples and have been putting out fresh records throughout the 1990s and 2000s, while others are just beginning to play around town with promising results.