RECORD STORE DAY 2016 > Ben Lee - Awake Is The New Sleep

Ben Lee

Awake Is The New Sleep


Release Date: 4/16/2016
Label: New West Records
Quantity: 2000
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Ben Lee’s landmark pop masterpiece, available for the first time ever on vinyl! Includes the beloved songs “Catch My Disease,” “Gamble Everything For Love” and “We’re All In This Together.” Features 6 unreleased tracks on vinyl (+ 2 additional bonus cuts on the digital download). Guest appearances by Har Mar Superstar, Jason Schwartzman and Jenny Lewis. Produced by Brad Wood (Liz Phair, Say Anything, Veruca Salt). The Record Store Day release features brand new liner notes from Ben, additional photos and a double embossed jacket.

Side One
1. Whatever It Is 3:19
2. Gamble Everything For Love 3:22
3. Begin 4:13
4. Catch My Disease 4:15
5. Apple Candy 3:23
Side Two
1. Ache For You 4:06
2. Into The Dark 2:47
3. No Right Angles 3:35
4. Get Gotten 3:07
5. Close I’ve Come 3:23
Side Three
1. The Debt Collectors 2:51
2. We’re All In This Together 4:39
3. Light 9:49
4. I’m Willing 3:59
Side Four – Bonus Tracks
1. Begin (demo) 3:59
2. How Lovers Pray (outtake) 4:36
3. Gamble Everything For Love (live on KEXP) 3:05
4. New Old Song (outtake) 2:58
5. Desire (outtake) 4:04
6. No Right Angles (live on KEXP) 3:37