RECORD STORE DAY 2016 > Rough Guide to East Coast Blues - The Rough Guide To East Coast Blues

Rough Guide to East Coast Blues

The Rough Guide To East Coast Blues


Release Date: 4/16/2016
Format: LP
Label: World Music Network
Quantity: 1200
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Undoubtedly the most varied and fun-loving form of country blues, East Coast Blues was influenced by the ragtime traditions of the early 20th century and pioneered by some of the greatest blues guitarists that ever lived. For Record Store Day 2016, these favorites and little-known masterpieces come together for the Rough Guide on LP, with a download code featuring bonus tracks.

01 Blind Blake Come On Boys Let’s Do That Messin’ Around 02:44
02 Curley Weaver No No Blues 03:07
03 Luke Jordan Church Bells Blues 03:14
04 Willie Walker South Carolina Rag (Take 1) 03:09
05 Bumble Bee Slim Greasy Greens 02:54
06 Peg Leg Howell Skin Game Blues 03:02
07 Blind Willie McTell Mama, Let Me Scoop For You 03:11
08 Carl Martin Old Time Blues 02:43
09 Pink Anderson & Simmie Dooley Gonna Tip Out Tonight 03:06
10 William Moore One Way Gal 03:14
11 Barbecue Bob Honey You Don’t Know My Mind 03:08
12 Blind Boy Fuller Truckin’ My Blues Away No. 2 (Take 2) 02:46
13 Julius Daniels Ninety Nine Year Blues (Take 2) 03:10
14 Bull City Red I Saw The Light 03:03
15 Buddy Moss Hard Road Blues 03:08
16 Georgia Cotton Pickers She’s Coming Back Some Cold Rainy Day 03:00
17 Josh White Lord, I Want To Die Easy 03:30
18 Tarter & Gay Brownie Blues 02:57
19 Reverend Gary Davis O Lord, Search My Heart 03:02
20 Charley Lincoln Jealous Hearted Blues 03:34
21 Fred McMullen DeKalb Chain Gang 03:02
22 Sonny Terry Harmonica Stomp 02:45
23 Floyd Council Runaway Man Blues 02: