BLACK FRIDAY 2016 > - Lagniappe Sessions Volume 1

Lagniappe Sessions Volume 1


Event: BLACK FRIDAY 2016
Release Date: 11/25/2016
Format: LP
Label: Modern Classics/Light In the Att
Quantity: 1500
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release

Interested in this release?
Try reaching out to your local store to



Launched in 2005, the blog Aquarium Drunkard has become a daily destination for many on a never ending quest for musical discovery. In 2011, AQD established The Lagniappe Sessions featuring some of the site's favorite artists covering some of their favorite artists. AQD posts these exclusive sessions as free MP3s on the site for fans to enjoy. Nearly 100 sessions later, and some of the great names in modern music have taken part. AQD and Light In The Attic have joined forces, picking one dozen tracks culled from the sessions, all of which have never been released on vinyl -- including Of Montreal covering The Kingston Trio, Kevin Morby taking on The Germs, and Matthew E. White doing Randy Newman. Additional artists include Dungen, Sonny & The Sunsets, William Tyler, and Ryley Walker. Limited to 1,500 copies on colored wax.

Track List
Side A
1. Of Montreal - "All My Sorrows" (Kingston Trio), 2. Sonny & The Sunsets - "Tracy Had A Hard Day Sunday" (West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band), 3. Ryley Walker - "Everybody Is Crazy" (Amen Dunes), 4. Dungen - "Alberto Balsalm" (Aphex Twin), 5. Little Wings - "Eyes Without A Face" (Billy Idol)
Side B
1. White Fence - "Allison Road" (Gin Blossoms), 2. Ultimate Painting - "All I Wanna Do" (Sheryl Crow), 3. Tashaki Miyaki - "I Only Have Eyes For You" (The Flamingos), 4. Matthew E. White - "I’ll Be Home" (Randy Newman), 5. Kevin Morby - "Caught In My Eye" (The Germs), 6. William Tyler - "She's As Beautiful As A Foot" (Blue Oyster Cult), 7. Jennifer Castle - "Walkin' Down The Line" (Bob Dylan)