RECORD STORE DAY 2017 > John Sinclair - Mobile Homeland

John Sinclair

Mobile Homeland


Release Date: 4/22/2017
Format: LP
Label: Jett Plastic Recordings
Quantity: 1200
Release type: RSD Exclusive Release


Iconic Poet/Activist John Sinclair, former manager and spiritual adviser to the legendary MC5, has a lot to say on his very first full length vinyl album. Featuring an absolutely stellar all-star cast of Detroit musicians and produced by Tino Gross, this album features Wayne Kramer (MC5), Mary Cobra (Detroit Cobras), Jimmie Bones (Kid Rock), Johnnie Bassett (Legendary Detroit Bluesman), Harmonica Shah, Jeff Grand, Dave McMurray, Johnny "Bee" Badanjek (Mitch Ryder, Alice Cooper) and Kenny Olson (Kid Rock), among others. This is hopefully the first volume of 'Mobile Homeland,' with more volumes planned in the near future. John Sinclair's unique brand of poetry comes across fabulously on this album, and we're beyond proud to share this with the world on Record Store Day 2017. 600 red/600 white vinyl pieces shipped randomly.

SIDE A: 1) Cass Ave Breakdown 2) Mobile Homeland 3) Detroit Beatdown 4) Just One Big Heart 5) Friday The 13th
SIDE B: 6) Let's Call This Rhythm-Inning 7) Everything Happens To Me 8) Dance Of The Infidels 9) Send In The Vipers 10) I Surrender Dear