Stephen Kalm - Tikkun Olam - Jewish Music For High Holidays | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Tikkun Olam - Jewish Music For High Holidays
Artist: Stephen Kalm
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/05/2024
UPC: 000334934125

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Candle Blessing [00:58]
2. Shehecheyanu [01:50]
3. Aleinu L'Shabeiach: Hashkiveinu [04:15]
4. Or zarua (arr. M. Feinsinger for voice and piano) [01:09]
5. Kol nidre [03:57]
6. R'tzeih [03:06]
7. Shalom rav [03:03]
8. Un'taneh tokef [01:13]
9. V'al kulam [01:19]
10. L'dor vador [03:04]
11. Sim shalom [01:45]
12. Yih'yu l'ratzon [02:16]
13. Avinu malkeinu [02:54]
14. Avinu malkeinu [02:15]
15. Tavo l'fanecha [02:39]
16. Sh'ma koleinu [04:19]
17. Ki anu amecha [01:48]
18. Eli eli [02:16]
19. Esa enai [01:21]
20. Hayom t'amtzeinu [01:20

More Info:

Music plays an integral role in Jewish worship. The songs on this album are selected from the traditional liturgy of the important Jewish holidays, Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur. Baritone Stephen Kalm gives nuanced renditions, with collaborative artist Douglas Cleveland playing piano. Flute, violin, cello, vocal soloists, and the University of Montana Chamber Chorale join throughout this exceptional release.