Muddy Waters - Fathers & Sons | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. All Aboard
2. Mean Disposition
3. Blow Wind Blow
4. Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
5. Walkin' Through the Park
6. Forty Days and Forty Nights
7. Standin' Round Cryin'
8. I'm Ready
9. Twenty Four Hours
10. Sugar Sweet
11. Country Boy - (previously unreleased)
12. I Love the Life I Live, I Live the Life I Love - (previously unr
13. Oh Yeah - (previously unreleased)
14. I Feel So Good - (previously unreleased)
15. Long Distance Call
16. Baby Please Don't Go
17. Honey Bee
18. Same Thing, The
19. Got My Mojo Working (Part 1)
20. Got My Mojo Working (Part 2)

More Info:

The fathers on this 1969 double LP were Muddy and piano man Otis Spann; the sons were stars of a new generation: Mike Bloomfield, Paul Butterfield, Buddy Miles and more. The original release, Muddy's highest-charting LP, contained studio (I'm Ready; All Aboard, etc.) and live (Got My Mojo Working; Honey Bee, etc.) recordings; this reissue adds three unissued tracks and a rare B-side. 75 minutes of music from a once-in-a-lifetime meeting!