Ray Charles - True Genius [Deluxe 6CD Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Georgia On My Mind
2. Them That Got
3. Ruby
4. Hardhearted Hannah
5. One Mint Julep
6. Iíve Got News For You
7. Iím Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
8. Hit The Road Jack
9. Unchain My Heart
10. Baby, Itís Cold Outside
11. Hide Nor Hair
12. I Canít Stop Loving You
13. You Donít Know Me
14. You Are My SunshineS
15. Take These Chains From My Heart
16. No One
17. Busted
18. That Lucky Old Sun
19. Baby Donít You Cry
20. Smack Dab In The Middle
21. My Heart Cries For You
22. Cry


1. Makiní Whoopie
2. Hallelujah I Love Her So
3. Iíve Got A Woman
4. Whatíd I Say
5. Iím A Fool To Care
6. The Cincinnati Kid
7. Crying Time
8. Together Again
9. Letís Go Get Stoned
10. Please Say Youíre Fooling
11. I Donít Need No Doctor
12. Here We Go Again
13. Somebody Ought To Write A Book About It
14. In The Heat Of The Night
15. Yesterday
16. Sweet Young Thing Like You
17. Eleanor Rigby
18. If It Wasnít For Bad Luck
19. I Didnít Know What Time It Was
20. Let Me Love You
21. Iím Satisfied


1. We Can Make It
2. Laughiní And Clowniní
3. If You Were Mine
4. Booty Butt
5. Feel So Bad
6. Your Love Is So Doggone Good
7. Something
8. America The Beautiful
9. Look What Theyíve Done To My Song, Ma
10. Thereíll Be No Peace Without All Men As One
11. Every Saturday Night
12. Our Suite
13. I Can Make It Thru The Days (But Oh Those Lonely Nights)
14. Ring Of Fire
15. Come Live With Me
16. Somebody
17. Till There Was You


1. Living For The City
2. It Ainít Easy Being Green
3. 3⁄4 Of The Time
4. Summertime
5. Take Me Home Country Roads
6. Am I Blue?
7. I Can See Clearly Now
8. How Long Has This Been Going On?
9. Let It Be
10. Is There Anyone Out There
11. Drift Away
12. Blues In The Night
13. Compared To What
14. 3⁄4 Time


1. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
2. Two Old Cats Like Us (w/ Hank Williams Jr.)
3. Seven Spanish Angels (w/ Willie Nelson)
4. Anybody With The Blues
5. Baby Grand (w/ Billy Joel)
6. Stranger in My Own Home (w/ Kenny Carr)
7. Save The Bones For Henry Jones (w/ Lou Rawls And Milt Jackson)
8. Ellie My Love
9. Iíll Be Good To You (w/Chaka Khan)
10. A Song For You
11. Still Crazy After All These Years
12. If I Could
13. None of Us Are Free (w/ Eric Clapton)
14. Imagine
15. Here We Go Again (w/ Norah Jones)
16. The Long And Winding Road


1. Alexanderís Ragtime Band
2. Whatíd I Say
3. Iíve Had My Fun
4. Raelettes Introduction
5. Games People Play
6. Donít Change On Me
7. I Canít Stop Loving You
8. Marie
9. Iíve Got A Woman

More Info:

Every Ray Charles album post-1960 is represented here, along with singles not available on any†of his previously released albums. Most of these recordings will be available on major streaming†services for the very first time in a decade or more. Released on Ray Charles own Tangerine†Records and remastered from the original masters, you can now stream all of your favorite hits.

The True Genius box set consists of 6 discs including a never before released live concert from†Stockholm in 1972. A beautifully designed, coffee table style book includes rare, unseen photos†and other Charles memorabilia. The liner notes were written by Quincy Jones, Valerie Ervin and†A. Scott Galloway.

This prestigious release and the campaign that surrounds it will create long awaited access to†Rayís music to generations of fans around the world as well as target new fans that will hear his†music for the very first time.


Pack Shot