The Cash Box Kings - Oscar's Motel | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Oscar's Motel
2. Down On The South Side
3. Please Have Mercy
4. I Can't Stand You
5. Hot Little Mess
6. Nobody Called It The Blues
7. Pontiac Blues
8. Trying So Hard
9. She Dropped The Axe On Me
10. I Want What Chaz Has
11. Ride Santa Ride

More Info:

2023 release. The Cash Box Kings return with another enthusiastic celebration of Chicago blues in all it's electric forms. Not content to merely pay homage to the past, they mix contemporary authority and old-school authenticity, opening a door into the intoxicating spirit and sounds of 1950s and 1960s Chicago-based blues brought right up to the minute by the original songwriting of singer Oscar Wilson and harmonicist/singer Joe Nosek. Sparked by Wilson's commanding vocals and Nosek's blistering harp, Oscar's Motel brims with raw, unvarnished ensemble playing on hard-driving shuffles, funky workouts and pleading slow blues.