Tinsley Ellis - Naked Truth [Colored Vinyl] (Gol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Devil In The Room
2. Windowpane
3. Death Letter Blues
4. Silver Mountain
5. Don't Go No Further
6. The Sailor's Grave On The Prairie
7. Tallahassee Blues
8. Hoochie Mama
9. Alcovy Breakdown
10. Horseshoes And Handgrenades
11. Grown Ass Man
12. Easter Song

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. 2024 release. Tinsley Ellis unplugs and channels his masterful guitar skills and soul-baring vocals into a bracing collection of solo acoustic tracks steeped in the traditions of Muddy Waters, Skip James, Son House, Robert Johnson and even Leo Kottke. Nine newly-written originals sit alongside reverent, yet spirited, versions of House's "Death Letter Blues," Willie Dixon's "Don't Go No Further" and Kottke's "Sailor's Grave On The Prairie."