Bettye Lavette - Let Me Down Easy: Bettye Lavette In Memphis (Remas | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Bettye Lavette - Let Me Down Easy: Bettye Lavette In Memphis (Remas
Let Me Down Easy: Bettye Lavette In Memphis (Remas
Artist: Bettye Lavette
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 015047803620

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. He Made A Woman Out Of Me
2. At The Mercy Of A Man
3. I'm In Love
4. My Train's Coming In
5. Nearer To You
6. Do Your Duty
7. Let Me Down Easy
8. Games People Play
9. Piece Of My Heart
10. We Got To Slip Around
11. Easier To Say Than Do
12. Love's Made A Fool Out Of Me

More Info:

Looking back on the career of a living legend - Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette in Memphis - captures the recordings she made in the 1960s for Silver Fox Records, part of the Sun Records family celebrating 70 years. Blending her northern R&B with southern soul, this remastered retrospective includes tracks like the rocking, "He Made a Woman Out of Me," her explosive cover of "Piece of My Heart," and "Let Me Down Easy," which was recently featured by the electronic duo ODESZA.