Johnny Adams - South Side of Soul Street [RSD Essential Indie Colorway White LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

South Side of Soul Street [RSD Essential Indie Colorway White LP]
Artist: Johnny Adams
Format: Vinyl


Label: Sun Records
Rel. Date: 11/11/2022
UPC: 015047804764

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. South Side of Soul Street
2. Give Me a Chance
3. Georgia Morning Dew
4. Living On Your Love
5. I've Got Too Much To Lose
6. Too Much Pride
7. The Tender Side Of Me
8. Release Me
9. Proud Woman
10. You Make A New Man Out Of Me
11. Reconsider Me
12. In A Moment Of Weakness
13. I Won't Cry
14. I Have No One

More Info:

Celebrating Sun Records 70th anniversary, these Johnny Adams tracks have been remixed from the original multitrack tapes for optimal sound quality. The new album tracklist has never been printed on vinyl, inspired by his 1986 South Side of Soul Street. The offering includes his hits “Release Me” and “Reconsider Me” as well as previously unreleased or digitally-unavailable tracks: “Tender Side of Me - Alternate”, “Too Much Pride - Alternate”, and a brand new version of “Give Me A Chance”.


Pack Shot