Linda Martell - Color Me Country (Mod) [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bad Case of the Blues (Remastered 2022)
2. San Francisco Is a Lonely Town (Remastered 2022)
3. The Wedding Cake (Remastered 2022)
4. Tender Leaves of Love (Remastered 2022)
5. I Almost Called Your Name (Remastered 2022)
6. Color Him Father (Remastered 2022)
7. There Never Was a Time (Remastered 2022)
8. You're Crying Boy, Crying (Remastered 2022)
9. Old Letter Song (Remastered 2022)
10. Then I'll Be Over You (Remastered 2022)
11. Before the Next Teardrop Falls (Remastered 2022)

More Info:

Linda Martell was the first African-American woman to make the country charts and to appear at the Grand Ole Opry. As one of the first African-American country performers, Martell helped lay the groundwork for future artists of color in the genre. Despite multiple TV appearances, a dozen appearances at the Opry, and some big hits - including "Color Him Father", "Before the Next Teardrop Falls" and "Bad Case of the Blues" - her 1970 debut album, Color Me Country, would be her last.