The Soweto Gospel Choir - Hope | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Mbayi Mbayi
2. Amen
3. Jo Lefifi
4. I'll Take You There
5. Judgement Day
6. Heaven Help Us All
7. Bawo Xa Ndlahlekayo
8. The Living Years
9. Lishonile Ilanga
10. Sechaba
11. A Change Is Gonna Come
12. Nkonyane Kandaba
13. Stand U

More Info:

Two-time Grammy-winners, Soweto Gospel Choir return with "Hope," their first new album in four years, a moving concept album built around inspirational American Civil Rights anthems and popular "struggle songs" from the anti-apartheid movement in South Africa. Highlights include moving versions of Curtis Mayfield's "Amen," Stevie Wonder's "Heaven Help Us All," and Hugh Masekela's "Sechaba" from the hit musical "Sarafina."