Anat Fort Trio - Berlin Sessions | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Berlin Sessions
Artist: Anat Fort Trio
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/03/2023
UPC: 016728168724

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. First Dance
2. Into It
3. Out of I
4. Are We Still Dancing
5. Fantastic Creatures
6. Two and a Half Continents
7. Enlightenment in Four Dimensions
8. Flying Student
9. Mahavira's Pregnancy and Death
10. More Than One Way to See Things
11. The World As a Human Being
12. Breeze
13. First Drill Blues
14. Just the Way You Are
15. All the Things You Are
16. Wish Cloud
17. Open (For Take Toriyama)
18. The Sun Goes Down (Living It Up)
19. Oseh Shalom
20. Back to the Future

More Info:

The world's pause caused by the Covid-19 pandemic created rifts in regular patterns and collaborations. Pianist Anat Fort found herself effectively separated from her regular trio of bassist Gary Wong and Robert Schneider for the first time in the trio's 20 years of existence. When an opportunity arose to bring the trio together to perform in Germany, Fort seized on the chance to regroup and record an album that goes against the group's typical formula on The Berlin Sessions. In doing so, the trio touch on some elements in the music that they hadn't normally touched to stunningly, unique effect.