Magos Herrera - Aire | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Magos Herrera - Aire
Artist: Magos Herrera
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 016728170222

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Aire
2. Gracias a la Vida
3. The Calling
4. Choro de Lua
5. Alfonsina y El Mar
6. Passarinhadeira
7. Obra Filhia
8. Remanso
9. Papalote Intro
10. Papalote
11. Samba Em Preludio
12. Healer

More Info:

The work of an artist o2en suggests that of an alchemist. In her new album, Aire, Mexican singer and composer Magos Herrera transformed the grief, fears, and loneliness of a deadly plague into a luminous collection of songs representing "a celebration of our humanity and the healing power of music." Aire features twelve songs and includes her new compositions and gems from the Great Latin American Songbook, such as "Alfonsina y el Mar" and "Gracias a la Vida." Those two classics suggest bookends of the experience in Aire, "Alfonsina..." as an acknowledgment of impermanence and death; "Gracias a la Vida" as a prayer of gratitude for the many gifts of life. But for two exceptions - the voice and guitar duo of "Passarinhadeira" and the octet reading of the Vinicius de Moraes and Baden Powell's classic "Samba em Preludio" -Magos sings over a musical canvas provided by her jazz trio augmented by an orchestra under the artistic direction of Eric and Colin Jacobsen, of Brooklyn Rider fame.