Rufus Reid - It's The Nights I Like (With Sullivan Fortner) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Rufus Reid - It's The Nights I Like (With Sullivan Fortner)
It's The Nights I Like (With Sullivan Fortner)
Artist: Rufus Reid
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/02/2024
UPC: 016728173025

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Always in the Moment
2. I Can't Explain
3. Big Foot
4. Duke Ellington's Sound of Love
5. It's the Nights I Like
6. Sophisticated Lady
7. Sweet Loraine
8. Reminiscing
9. The Meddler
10. The Peacocks
11. Come Out and Play
12. Memories of You

More Info:

The mastery of an instrument or a musical language doesn't necessarily mean that a musician must be frivolous in performance with displays of their masterful technique or engagement in superfluous overplaying. Sometimes it is the restraint that shows the maturity and taste of a performer. Rufus Reid and Sullivan Fortner are musicians who have the easy ability to astonish but show their class in their control. Of course, Reid has been admonished as one of the best bassists in jazz for decades, leaving him nothing more to prove. The heralded young pianist, Sullivan Fortner, has a maturity beyond his years and the pairing of the two allows for music making of the highest caliber. Their duo recording, It's The Nights I Like, shows just what kind of magic can made without resorting to histrionics and letting the music shine.