Lord Finesse - The Awakening (25th Anniversary - Remastered) (Colored Vinyl) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Lord Finesse - The Awakening (25th Anniversary - Remastered) (Colored Vinyl)
The Awakening (25th Anniversary - Remastered) (Colored Vinyl)
Artist: Lord Finesse
Format: Vinyl


Label: TBMU
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 016998517017

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A
2. Da Sermon (Intro)
3. A
4. Time Ta Bounce (Feat. Doo-Wop from Da Bounce Squad)
5. A
6. True and Livin'
7. A
8. O' Lord (Feat O.C.)
9. A
10. Brainstorm / P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix) [Feat. Krs-One ; O.C.]
11. A
12. Taking It Lyte (Feat. MC Lyte)
13. A
14. Gameplan
15. A
16. Words from Da Ak (Feat. Akinyele)
17. B
18. Flip Da Style
19. B
20. Showtime (Feat. Showbiz)
21. B
22. Speak Ya Peace (Feat. Marquee, Diamond, + A.G.)
23. B
24. Food for Thought
25. B
26. Da Kid Himself (Feat. Kid Capri)
27. B
28. Hip 2 Da Game
29. B
30. No Gimmicks (Feat. Krs-One)
31. C
32. Time Ta Bounce (Instrumental)
33. C
34. True and Livin' (Instrumental)
35. C
36. O' Lord (Instrumental)
37. C
38. Brainstorm / P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix) [Instrumental]
39. C
40. Taking It Lyte (Instrumental)
41. C
42. Gameplan (Instrumental)
43. C
44. Words from Da Ak (Instrumental)
45. D
46. Flip Da Style (Instrumental)
47. D
48. Showtime (Instrumental)
49. D
50. Speak Ya Peace (Instrumental)
51. D
52. Food for Thought (Instrumental)
53. D
54. Da Kid Himself (Instrumental)
55. D
56. Hip 2 Da Game (Instrumental)
57. D
58. No Gimmicks (Instrumental)
59. 7" a. Actual Facts (Feat. Grand Puba, Large Professor, + Sadat X)
60. 7" B. Actual Facts (Instrumental)

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered. 25th Anniversary edition. The Awakening is the third and final album from hip hop artist Lord Finesse, released four years after his second album Return of the Funky Man. Unlike his first two albums, The Awakening features a large number of album guests, including Doo-Wop, O.C., KRS-One, MC Lyte, Marquee, Akinyele, Showbiz, Diamond D, A.G., Kid Capri, Large Professor and Brand Nubian's Grand Puba and Sadat X. The album features the single "Hip 2 Da Game" and the hidden track "Actual Facts".