Information Society - Peace & Love, Inc. - 30th Anniversary [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A1 Peace ; Love, Inc
2. A2 Going, Going, Gone
3. A3 to the City
4. A4 Made to Be Broken
5. B1 Still Here
6. B2 1,000,000 Watts of Love
7. B3 Where Would I Be Without Ibm
8. B4 to Be Free
9. C1 If It's Real
10. C2 Crybaby
11. C3 Where the I Divides
12. C4 Strength
13. D1 Going, Going, Gone (Saber Vocal Mix)
14. D2 Going, Going, Gone (Mindwarp Mix)
15. D3 Peace ; Love, Inc. (Passion Mix)
16. D4 Peace ; Love, Inc. (Disco Mosh Pit Mix)

More Info:

Peace and Love, Inc, the fourth album from Information Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary, which was initially released on October 26, 1992. The track "300bps N, 8, 1 (Terminal Mode Or Ascii Download)" is actually a text file encoded as modem tones. When decoded, the content is a tale by Kurt Harland about a bizarre but purportedly true event that took place when the band was playing in the city of Curitiba, Brazil. The title track, which hit #10 on the Dance Chart, takes aim at corporate culture and blind conformity but the band envisions themselves as one that sells peace, love and truth.