Information Society - Peace & Love, Inc. - 30th Anniversary | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Peace ; Love, Inc
2. Going, Going, Gone
3. To the City
4. Made to Be Broken
5. Still Here
6. 1,000,000 Watts of Love
7. Where Would I Be Without Ibm
8. To Be Free 9 If It's Real
9. Crybaby
10. Where the I Divides
11. Strength
12. Going, Going, Gone (Saber Vocal Mix)
13. Going, Going, Gone (Mindwarp Mix)
14. Peace ; Love, Inc. (Passion Mix)
15. Peace ; Love, Inc. (Disco Mosh Pit Mix)
16. (Silence)
17. 300BPS N, 8, 1, (Terminal Mode or Ascii Download)

More Info:

Peace and Love, Inc, the fourth album from Information Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary, which was initially released on October 26, 1992. The track "300bps N, 8, 1 (Terminal Mode Or Ascii Download)" is actually a text file encoded as modem tones. When decoded, the content is a tale by Kurt Harland about a bizarre but purportedly true event that took place when the band was playing in the city of Curitiba, Brazil. The title track, which hit #10 on the Dance Chart, takes aim at corporate culture and blind conformity but the band envisions themselves as one that sells peace, love and truth.