Digital Underground - The Body-Hat Syndrome (30th Anniversary) [RSD Black Friday 2023] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Body-Hat Syndrome (30th Anniversary) [RSD Black Friday 2023]
Artist: Digital Underground
Format: Vinyl


Label: Tommy Boy Records
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 016998549513

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A
2. the Return of the Crazy One
3. A
4. Doo Woo You
5. A
6. Holly Wanstaho
7. A
8. Bran Nu Swetta
9. B
10. the Humpty Dance Awards
11. B
12. Body-Hats (Part One)
13. B
14. Dope-A-Delic (Do-U-B-Leeve-In-D-Flo?)
15. B
16. Intermission
17. B
18. Wussup with the Luv
19. C
20. Digital Lover
21. C
22. Carry the Way (Along Time)
23. C
24. Body-Hats (Part Two)
25. C
26. Circus Entrance
27. C
28. Jerkit Circus
29. C
30. Circus Exit (The After-Nut)
31. D
32. Shake ; Bake
33. D
34. Body-Hats (Part Three)
35. D
36. Do Ya Like It Dirty?
37. D
38. Bran Nu Sweat This Beat
39. D
40. Wheee!

More Info:

The Body-Hat Syndrome is the third album from the rap group Digital Underground.  The album's second single, an anti-racism cultural awareness politico called "Wussup Wit the Luv," features a solo from the Funkadelic guitarist Michael Hampton, as well as a verse and video appearance by Tupac Shakur. This was the last time Shakur appeared on any Digital Underground release.  The album also contains "The Humpty Dance Awards," the group's humorous shout-out to the many artists who sampled "The Humpty Dance" before 1993 (since then the list has grown to more than 50 artists).  The Body-Hat Syndrome, originally released on October 5, 1993, is celebrating its 30th anniversary. It has only been released as a special Italian vinyl version making this RSD Black Friday the first time it will be released on vinyl globally.

A1. The Return Of The Crazy One
A2. Doo Woo You
A3. Holly Wanstaho
A4. Bran Nu Swetta
B1. The Humpty Dance Awards
B2. Body-Hats (Part One)
B3. Dope-A-Delic (Do-U-B-Leeve-In-D-Flo?)
B4. Intermission
B5. Wussup With The Luv
C1. Digital Lover
C2. Carry The Way (Along Time)
C3. Body-Hats (Part Two)
C4. Circus Entrance
C5. Jerkit Circus
C6. Circus Exit (The After-Nut)
D1. Shake & Bake
D2. Body-Hats (Part Three)
D3. Do Ya Like It Dirty?
D4. Bran Nu Sweat This Beat
D5. Wheee!