Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Portrait Of A Legend (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)
Artist: Sam Cooke
Format: Vinyl


Label: Universal Import
Rel. Date: 10/29/2021
UPC: 018771878612

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment 2:01
2. Lovable 2:24
3. You Send Me 2:43
4. Only Sixteen 2:02
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons 2:38
6. Just For You 2:19
7. Win Your Love For Me 2:46
8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha 2:45
9. I'll Come Running Back To You 2:13
10. You Were Made For Me 2:53
11. Sad Mood 2:39
12. Cupid 2:36
13. (What A) Wonderful World 2:05
14. Chain Gang 2:34
15. Summertime 2:20
16. Little Red Rooster 2:52
17. Bring It On Home To Me 2:42
18. Nothing Can Change This Love 2:37
19. Sugar Dumpling 2:43
20. (Ain't That) Good News 2:28
21. Meet Me At Mary's Place 2:41
22. Twistin' The Night Away 2:41
23. Shake 2:50
24. Tennessee Waltz 3:09
25. Another Saturday Night 2:40
26. Good Times 2:27
27. Having A Party 2:35
28. That's Where It's At 2:35
29. A Change Is Gonna Come 3:11
30. Jesus Gave Me Water 2:29

More Info:

Sam Cooke - "Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964" - This collection presents tracks from Cooke's gospel and early R&B career, pop/soul hits from the Specialty and RCA labels and combined them with the cream of the masters that are part of his own company, Tracey Records. Includes comprehensive liner notes by Peter Guralnick as well as detailed musician credits. Limited Edition Exclusive 2 LP on 180-gram clear vinyl.