Various Artists - One Night in Miami... (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Various Artists - One Night in Miami... (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
One Night in Miami... (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


Label: ABK
Rel. Date: 01/15/2021
UPC: 018771878629

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rumble, Young Man, Rumble! (Terence Blanchard)
2. Sam Cooke Comes to Stage / Copacabana Introduction (One Night in Miami Band)
3. Tammy (Leslie Odom Jr.)
4. Howl For Me Daddy (Terence Blanchard, Keb' Mo' and Tarriona `Tank' Ball)
5. Do Us All Proud (Terence Blanchard)
6. I Believe To My Soul (One Night in Miami Band)
7. Salah Time (Terence Blanchard)
8. I'm King Of The World! (Terence Blanchard)
9. Put Me Down Easy - Hampton House (Leslie Odom Jr.)
10. Put Me Down Easy (L.C. Cooke)
11. Greazee (Billy Preston)
12. Ain't Yo Stuff Safe Here (Terence Blanchard)
13. Malcolm Looks Out The Window (Terence Blanchard)
14. You Send Me (Leslie Odom Jr.)
15. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons (Leslie Odom Jr.)
16. Brother, What Is Going On? (Terence Blanchard)
17. I Wanna Damn Party (Terence Blanchard)
18. Lonely Teardrops (Jeremy Pope)
19. Chain Gang (Leslie Odom Jr.)
20. Good Times (Leslie Odom Jr.)
21. A Change Is Gonna Come (Leslie Odom Jr.)
22. Speak Now (Leslie Odom Jr.)

More Info:

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the film directed by Oscar winner Regina King and written for the screen by Kemp Powers, based on his Olivier-nominated 2013 stage play. Tony-award and Grammy-award winner Leslie Odom Jr. Performs Sam Cooke's most celebrated repertoire in the film and on the soundtrack album including "You Send Me," "Chain Gang," "Good Times" and "A Change Is Gonna Come." Apart from his performance of the Sam Cooke material, the soundtrack includes "Speak Now," a powerful original song co-written and performed by Odom. Music from the film's original score composed by prolific Academy Awardr nominee and six-time Grammyr winner Terence Blanchard is featured on the album. The celebrated trumpeter and composer's recent film credits include Da 5 Bloods, BlacKkKlansman, Harriet, and HBO's Perry Mason drama series. Cast member and Grammy, Emmy and two-time Tony nominee Jeremy Pope portrays R&B great Jackie Wilson in the film, his version of the latter's "Lonely Teardrops" appears on the soundtrack. Included on the soundtrack album, is a 1964 recording of "Put Me Down Easy" by L.C. Cooke (Sam's younger brother) written by Sam Cooke for L.C. and features his accompanying vocal as well. SAR Records released "Put Me Down Easy" as well as the organ burner "Greazee" by Billy Preston which also appears on the soundtrack.