Yasuda / Onder / Hawthorne - Ninth Wave / Ode to Nature | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Fumio Yasuda (composition) and Stefan Winter (sound art) conceive a trilogy based on Ludwig van in the timbres "Infinite Blue", "Deep Green" and "Zone Red". The Ninth Wave is about the beauty of nature and the tragedy of the human within it. "Beethoven as a total work of art" was the headline in the Seuddeutsche Zeitung when "The Ninth Wave" was produced in Munich. Beethoven's oeuvre, GĂ©ricault's "Medusa's Raft" and Dante's "Divine Comedy" are to blame for this work... but there is also a concrete trigger: the tragedy off Lampedusa on October 3, 2013.