Mason / Octandre Ensemble - Time Space Sound Light | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A Kingfisher Dives Into the Sun... [09:44]
2. ... Just As the Sun Is Always... [08:20]
3. Iwandered for a While... [12:36]
4. Remembered Radiance [11:27]
5. Incandescence [10:52]
6. Heaven's Chimes Are Slow [07:16]
7. Bird Learning to Fly [07:18

More Info:

Time of year and day, light; warmth, coolness; wind, rain; breath of air, babbling of the stream; People and other beings going about their lives: a strangely unpredictable mix of expected and unexpected events that contribute to the precise conditions of the moment in which we find ourselves. The here and now convey a special feeling and a unique sound identity. Mason enables us to connect with times, places, people, and situations that go far beyond the here and now. Mason is one of the most idiosyncratic composers and sound artists of our time; his works convey contemplative sounds that open our innermost being. Awarded the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation Composer Prize, the Mendelssohn Scholarship, and the British Composer Award. He received his doctorate from King's College London under George Benjamin.