Lester Flatt / Nashville Grass - Heaven's Bluegrass Band | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Dixie Flyer
2. A Home Without Love is Just a House
3. Great Big Woman
4. The Night Daddy Passed Away
5. You Know You Cause It All By Telling Lies
6. The House of Bottles and Cans
7. Heaven's Bluegrass Band
8. Ten Years of Heartaches
9. Love Me Lorena
10. Gone With the Delta Queen
11. I'm Gonna Sit Down Beside My Jesus

More Info:

?Lester Flatt is a name familiar to most any bluegrass fan. His work with Earl Scruggs is considered essential by many and his later work with the Nashville Grass helped pave the way for traditional bluegrass and bluegrass gospel in the decades to come. Heaven's Bluegrass Band was Flatt and the Nashville Grass; first album for CMH. Here, Flatt is joined by an all-star ensemble featuring Curly Seckler, Marty Stuart and Paul Warren among others, presenting some of the warmest and most authentic bluegrass gospel recordings of the era.