Kian Soltani / Barenboim / Staatskapelle Berlin - Dvorak: Cello Concerto | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Antonín Dvorák - Cello Concerto in B Minor, Op. 104, B. 191
2. I. Allegro
3. II. Adagio ma non troppo
4. III. Finale. Allegro moderato
5. 4 Lieder, Op. 82, B. 157
6. I. Lasst mich allein. Andante (Arr. Soltani For Solo Cello and Cello Ensemble)
7. Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, B. 178, "From the New World"
8. IV. Largo. Goin' Home (Arr. Koncz For Solo Cello and Cello Ensemble)
9. Gypsy Melodies, Op.55, B. 104 1
10. IV. Songs My Mother Taught Me (Arr. Soltani For Solo Cello and Cello Ensemble) 1
11. 4 Romantic Pieces, Op.75, B.150 1
12. I. Allegro moderato (Arr. Soltani For Solo Cello and Cello Ensemble) 1
13. From the Bohemian Forest, Op. 68, B. 133 1
14. V. Silent Woods (Arr. Niefind ; Ribke For Solo Cello and Cello Ensemble)

More Info:

Praised by The Washington Post for playing with "an easy warmth, drawing the orchestra after him like a halo around a candle flame," cellist Kian Soltani follows his DG debut album, Home, with a Dvor k album centered on the famous cello concerto. Featuring Maestro Daniel Barenboim and the Staatskapelle Berlin, the concerto is paired with five arrangements of beloved Dvor k pieces, three of which Soltani arranged himself.