Nicholas Lens / Nick Cave - L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Litany of Divine Absence
2. Litany of the First Encounter
3. Litany of Blooming
4. Litany of the Sleeping Dream
5. Litany of the Yearning
6. Litany of Fragmentation
7. Litany of the Forsaken
8. Litany of Gathering Up
9. Litany of Transformation
10. Litany of Godly Love
11. Litany of the Unnamed
12. Litany of Divine Presence

More Info:

L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S is a project featuring the lyrics of Australian polymath Nick Cave matched with the music of Belgian composer Nicholas Lens. Having collaborated on 2014's Shell Shock in 2014, they joined forces again during the lockdown to create this new work. Inner peace and stillness were the initial inspiration for the minimalistic, at times trance-like music, featuring Lens's daughter Clara-Lane on vocals. There is a clear purpose about the finished opera, a work of gentle beauty.