Kanneh-Isata Mason - Summertime | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Earl Wild: Summertime from Grand Fantasy on Porgy and Bess (after G. Gershwin)
2. Earl Wild: 7 Virtuoso Etudes:
3. I Got Rhythm (after G. Gershwin)
4. Samuel Barber: Nocturne, Op. 33
5. Samuel Barber: Piano Sonata in E-Flat Minor, Op. 26
6. I. Allegro energico
7. II. Allegro vivace e leggero
8. III. Adagio mesto
9. IV. Fuga. Allegro con spirito
10. George Gershwin: The Man I Love (Arr. Grainger)
11. George Gershwin: 3 Preludes
12. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
13. Andante con moto e poco rubato
14. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
15. Amy Beach: By the Still Waters, Op. 114
16. Copland: The Cat and the Mouse
17. Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
18. Impromptu No. 2 in B Minor*
19. Deep River
20. The Bamboula
21. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
22. *world premiere"

More Info:

2021 release. Vibrant young pianist, Isata Kanneh-Mason, presents her sparkling second album, Summertime, as she takes us on a journey through the musical landscape of 20th century America. Isata brings her signature flair to this virtuosic and spiritual music for solo piano, including a world premiere recording of a Samuel Coleridge-Taylor piece, the fiercely challenging Barber sonata, and dazzling arrangements of Gershwin's songs.