Randall Goosby - Roots | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Shelter Island
2. I. Plain Blue/S
3. II. Just Blue/S
4. III. Jettin' Blue/S
5. Summertime (Arr. Heifetz)
6. A Woman Is a Sometime Thing (Arr. Heifetz)
7. It Ain't Necessarily So (Arr. Heifetz)
8. Bess You Is My Woman Now (Arr
9. Heifetz)
10. I. African Dancer
11. II. Mother and Child
12. III. Garmin
13. Adoration
14. Fantasie No. 1 in G Minor
15. Fantasie No. 2 in F-Sharp Minor
16. 1
17. Deep River (Arr. Maud Powell)
18. I. Allegro Risoluto
19. II. Larghetto
20. III. Scherzo. Molto Vivace
21. IV. Finale. Allegro

More Info:

Randall Goosby presents Roots, a celebration of classical music by Black composers and inspired by Black American culture. This debut album is a homage to the pioneering musicians that paved the way for Goosby's generation of young artists. It features world premiere recordings of pieces by Florence Price, as well as looking to the future, opening with a new work by Xavier Foley.