Metropolitan Opera Orchestra - A Concert For Ukraine | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Contents
2. Mykhaylo Verbytsky: National Anthem of Ukraine
3. Sylvestrov: Prayer for Ukraine
4. Barber: Adagio for Strings, Op. 11
5. Verdi: Nabucco / Act III
6. Va, pensiero
7. Strauss, R: Vier letzte Lieder
8. Track 8
9. Frühling
10. Track 10
11. September
12. Track 12
13. Beim Schlafengehen
14. Track 14
15. Im Abendrot
16. Excerpt,? Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 'Choral'
17. IV. Finale (Ed. Jonathan Del Mar)

More Info:

On March 14, 2022, the Met presented a benefit performance to support Ukrainian citizens under attack with Yannick Nezet-Seguin conducting the Met Orchestra and Chorus and star soloists in a performance that was broadcast live globally. This CD contains the entire 70-minute program with music by Valentin Silvestrov, Barber, Verdi, Strauss, and Beethoven, as well as Ukrainian bass-baritone Vladyslav Buialskyi who led the Met Chorus in a performance of the Ukrainian national anthem.