Voces8 / Eric Whitacre - Home | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Go Lovely Rose
2. The Seal Lullaby
3. Sing Gently
4. All Seems Beautiful to Me
5. I. The Veil Opens
6. II. In a Dark and Distant Year
7. III. Home
8. IV. Magnetic Poetry
9. V. Wherever There is Birth
10. VI. I'm Afraid
11. VII. I am Here
12. VIII. Delicious Times
13. IX. One Last Breath
14. X. Dear Friends
15. XI. You Rise I Fall
16. XII. Child of Wonder

More Info:

2023 release. Grammy-winning composer Eric Whitacre releases a new album with world-renowned VOCES8 - his 'dream vocal group' - for the first time. With Eric conducting throughout, it includes a world premiere recording of his new piece, All Seems Beautiful to Me, as well as a new recording of one of his most popular pieces - The Seal Lullaby. The album also features the 12-movement cantata, The Sacred Veil, with text by Eric's long-time friend and collaborator, Charles Anthony (Tony) Silvestri.