Plinio Fernandes - Saudade | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Assanhado (Arr for Guitar by Sérgio Assad)
2. The Girl From Ipanema (Arr for Guitar by Sérgio Assad),
3. Beatriz (Arr for Guitar by Sérgio Assad)
4. Aquarelle: II Valseana
5. Aquarela do Brasil (Arr for Guitar by Sérgio Assad)
6. Bachianas brasileiras No 5: I Aria (Cantilena): Adagio
7. Ponta de Areia (Arranged for Guitar by Joao Luiz)
8. No. 1 in E minor
9. No. 2 In E Major
10. No. 3 in A minor
11. No. 4 in E minor
12. No. 5 In D Major
13. O Mundo É Um Moinho (Arr. for Guitar by Joao Luiz)
14. Recuerdos de Ypacarai (Arr. for Guitar by Joao Luiz)
15. Samba do Aviao (Arr for Guitar by Sérgio Assad)
16. Gracias a la vida (Arr for Guitar by Emmanuel Sowicz)
17. Se todos fossem iguais a você / Aguas de Março Medley (Arr. for Guitar by Sérgio Assad)
18. Menino

More Info:

2022 release. Brazilian classical guitarist Pl¡nio Fernandes presents his debut album Saudade. Brimming with youthful excitement and enchanting lyricism, the album reveals an artist full of heart and wide-ranging expression. A love letter to his home country, Saudade presents his two passions: the popular songs of Brazil and the classical tradition of Villa-Lobos. The result is an entrancing collection of works for solo guitar featuring duets with Maria Rita, Sheku Kanneh-Mason, and Braimah Kanneh-Mason.