Lang Lang/Gina Alice/Andris Nelsons/Gewandhausorchester - Saint-SaŽns [2 CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ia. Introduction
2. Ib. Royal March of the Lion
3. II. Hens and Cocks
4. III. Wild Asses
5. IV. Tortoises
6. V. The Elephant
7. VI. Kangaroos
8. VII. Aquarium
9. VIII. Personages with Long Ears
10. IX. The Cuckoo in the Depths of the Woods
11. X. Aviary
12. XI. Pianists
13. XII. Fossils
14. XIII. The Swan
15. XIV. Finale
16. I. Andante sostenuto
17. II. Allegro scherzando
18. III. Presto


1. Pavane pour une infante dťfunte, M. 19
2. I. En bateau
3. II. CortŤge
4. III. Menuet
5. IV. Ballet
6. VII. In paradisium (Arr. Naoumoff for Piano)
7. Flower Duet (Arr. Naoumoff for Piano)
8. No. 6, Toccata d'aprŤs le cinquiŤme concerto
9. Pavane, Op. 50 (Version for Piano)
10. No. 10 in F-Sharp Minor. Adagio
11. No. 4, Romance sans paroles
12. Valse lente
13. No. 13, La toute petite s'endort
14. D'un jardin clair
15. XIII. The Swan (Arr. Naoumoff for Piano 4 Hands)

More Info:

Lang Lang presents with this album a treasure trove of musical discoveries. Saint-SaŽnsís Piano Concerto No. 2 was recorded with a stellar cast, the Gewandhausorchester and Andris Nelsons and is for Lang Lang a true romantic masterpiece that rivals the greats like Rachmaninoff or Tchaikovsky.